EPA-Logo-New-Full-Colour Recognised by Sport England as the Governing Body for Pool in England Sport-England-Badge

About the EPA Regions

On this Website

Below is described the general structure of the EPA in terms of how it is divided up into regions and then counties to create a 'ground-up' structure that is accessible to all players and leagues at all levels.

Additionally, using the links in the Regions menu on the left side of the screen, you can investigate further what each region and each of their counties have to offer where the information has been submitted by those regions.

You can also jump to the same pages by using the dropdown selection below:

The Regions

In order to make management of our Pool playing nation easier we have split the country into different geographical areas, called Regions. From 2011, the playing Regions were numbered one through to eight.

Counties-MapIt is the Region's job to administer all aspects of EPA Pool within their boundaries and to ensure that the wishes of their members are carried out.

There is a model regional constitution in the EPA Byelaws in which suggests that the Regional committees shall consist of three elected officers, Regional Director, Regional Treasurer and a Regional National Delegate plus delegates sent by the member County associations plus an EPRA delegate selected by the Region's referees.

To find out the exact contents of your Region's constitution, please contact your Regional Director or your county pool association.

Part of the administration duties for the Regions is to organise the Inter League matches within their Region and various individual competitions.

The regional committees send two of their members, one of which is the Regional Director, to national meetings to form, along with the executive officers, the National Committee.


The counties in England are divided into the regions as shown below.

Counties 'greyed out' do not currently have an active county pool association within the EPA.

Where indicated with the link icon, you can click on a county to navigate through to their local website.

Region 1 Region 2
  • Cleveland
  • Durham
  • East Yorkshire
  • North Yorkshire
  • Northumberland
  • Tyne & Wear
Region 3 Region 4
Region 5 Region 6
Region 7 Region 8
  • Derbyshire
  • Humberside
  • Leicestershire
  • Lincolnshire
  • Nottinghamshire
  • South Yorkshire

The Counties

The Counties listed here are the member counties that constitute the membership of the English Pool Association.

These Counties are the voting members of our association and it is from these Counties that virtually all the policies adopted by this association stem from.

If your County is not on this list, your county will have no part to play in the future shape of Pool in England. It is the aim of our Association to have every single county represented at our Annual General Meetings.

If you, as a player, find it hard to believe that your County is not a member of the sports governing body we ask you to do all you can to make your County officials aware of your desire to be part of the decision making process, not left out in the cold. We are not a profit making organisation, we are here to run Pool for you.

Blackball Tables
Racker Triangles
EPA Pool Tour
Euro 8 Ball
Universities Pool Council
Badger Sportswear
Clic Sargent
Advertise Here
Strachan Superfine Gold
RJF Events
Rays Cues and Cases